A320 FMGS B59

What's new
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

Hello,

here is the latest version:
https://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B59.1.3.exe

If you update from B58.x or earlier: YOU MUST RECOMPILE THE NAVDATA!!!


The release log:

21/09/2023 59.1.2
-Added Xwind fix for P3D V6.0.35.31017
-Fixed ENGRUN strter command
-Fixed getting stuck in abnormal attitude law when repositionning. If you get stuck in it, go in any P3D option window then back to the simulation again.

15/09/2023
-Added Xwind fix for P3D V6.0.34.31011

10/09/2023 59.0.0
-Official P3D V6 support
-Implemented basic Take Off Performance tool
-Implemented FDS motorized Trim wheels
-Added FDS TCP clock support
-Implemented Flight Illusion Triple Brakes Gauge
-Tried to fix some bugs with Skalarki LDG ELEV potentiometer
-Fixed symulatory spoilers arm/disarm bug
-Fixed 8.33khz support with P3D
-Fixed managed speed target in LDG CONF3
-Fixed wet cranking not always turning Fuel Flow on
Regards,
Jean Luc
dkreiskott
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2022 11:11 am
Location: Germany \ near EDDL
Contact:

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by dkreiskott »

Thanks for the Update
Regards
Dieter

A320 cockpit Prepar3d v5.4 with full voice control for ATC and ground crew
Developer of EWD Overlay and Home Cockpit Builder
smagnut
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2023 4:55 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by smagnut »

Great job, works like a charme… and thanks also for adding the 8.33 support.

Best regards
Micha
Buford
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2022 8:11 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by Buford »

Hi JL, many thanks for solving the 8.33 kHz problem just in time at the beginning of VATSIM´s trial in D/NL/UK.
Just completed an online test flight from EDDV to EGKK without any problem.
EDIT due to getting asked: Running Prepar3D v5.3
Only one issue outside the flight itself: The new Performance Tool gave an Access Violation error "at adress 00000000".
Last edited by Buford on Mon Sep 11, 2023 6:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.
See you in the skies…
pe_martin
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 4:41 pm

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by pe_martin »

Hello JL!
I can agree!
Best regards
peter
----------------------------------------------
D-AIPB
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

Buford wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 6:55 pm Hi JL, many thanks for solving the 8.33 kHz problem just in time at the beginning of VATSIM´s trial in D/NL/UK.
Just completed an online test flight from EDDV to EGKK without any problem.
Only one issue outside the flight itself: The new Performance Tool gave an Access Violation error "at adress 00000000".
Do you have ADACALC.dll in PERF_EFB folder? if not copy it from FMGS Server folder.
Regards,
Jean Luc
balu69
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 4:15 pm

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by balu69 »

Hello Jean Luc
Thank you for continuing to work on this project!
I also get the error message with the performance tool (it keeps coming, every second) and the file ADACALC.dll is in the PERF_EFB folder
Greetings
Stephan

P3D V5.4, Skalarki FCU, MCDU, RMP, ECAM, TCAS, own OVH-Panel and MIP with Leo Bodnar and Arduino, Thrustmaster TCA Captain Pack Airbus Edition, Thrustmaster TPR Pendular Rudder
P.S. translate by google
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

did you recompile the navdata bin files?
Regards,
Jean Luc
balu69
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 4:15 pm

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by balu69 »

I deleted all the bin files in the ...\A320FMGS\Navdata folder and when I started up I had a % display in the MCDU and it worked perfectly again
Greetings
Stephan

P3D V5.4, Skalarki FCU, MCDU, RMP, ECAM, TCAS, own OVH-Panel and MIP with Leo Bodnar and Arduino, Thrustmaster TCA Captain Pack Airbus Edition, Thrustmaster TPR Pendular Rudder
P.S. translate by google
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

on which PC did you put the perf Tool?
Make sure you have the c:\A320FMGS\Aircraft folder (with the A320 folder inside)
and c:\A320FMGS\PERF folder (also with it's sub folders).
You can copy them from FMGS Server PC if needed.
Regards,
Jean Luc
Buford
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2022 8:11 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by Buford »

Same here, still the error, ADACALC.dll in PERF_EFB folder and new bins are in Navdata, Aircraft with A320, PERF folder with sub folders, all on same (P3D and A320 FMGS Server) PC. Only not on C:, but another drive, but I don´t think, that could be a reason?
EDIT: Copied it all to C: and (of course) still the same.
See you in the skies…
smagnut
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2023 4:55 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by smagnut »

Same for me - new NAVDATA + DLL in directory - but getting same DLL error.

Best
Micha
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

did you delete the old BIN files before compiling the new ones?
Regards,
Jean Luc
Buford
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2022 8:11 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by Buford »

jeehell wrote: Mon Sep 11, 2023 7:49 pm did you delete the old BIN files before compiling the new ones?
Yes, as I let Pero‘ s cortemanager run. It deletes the old bins as first action.
See you in the skies…
smagnut
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2023 4:55 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by smagnut »

jeehell wrote: Mon Sep 11, 2023 7:49 pm did you delete the old BIN files before compiling the new ones?
Affirmative
User avatar
hamsterpilot
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 4:22 pm

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by hamsterpilot »

jeehell wrote: Mon Sep 11, 2023 4:02 pm on which PC did you put the perf Tool?
Make sure you have the c:\A320FMGS\Aircraft folder (with the A320 folder inside)
and c:\A320FMGS\PERF folder (also with it's sub folders).
You can copy them from FMGS Server PC if needed.
I'm facing the same issue. Recompiled the navdata and the dll is in the directory. The "c:\A320FMGS\PERF" is called "c:\A320FMGS\PERF_EFB" and also doesn't contain any sub folders as mentioned. It only hast the "PERF_EFB.exe" and "Adacalc.dll" in it. Maybe the installer is missing something?

After clicking on the .exe the form itself loads but then throws access violations at adress 00000000
Samuel - D-AGWP
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

I meant c:\A320FMGS\FMGS server\PERF folder
Regards,
Jean Luc
User avatar
hamsterpilot
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 4:22 pm

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by hamsterpilot »

Okay I have this folder with the sub folders but still get the access violations.
Samuel - D-AGWP
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

Ok I found the issue, you need to copy borlndmm.dll from FMGS Server folder into PERF EFB folder.
Regards,
Jean Luc
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

(auto update should do it)
Regards,
Jean Luc
balu69
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 4:15 pm

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by balu69 »

It works now - thank you very much
Greetings
Stephan

P3D V5.4, Skalarki FCU, MCDU, RMP, ECAM, TCAS, own OVH-Panel and MIP with Leo Bodnar and Arduino, Thrustmaster TCA Captain Pack Airbus Edition, Thrustmaster TPR Pendular Rudder
P.S. translate by google
pete_fuss
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2022 6:49 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by pete_fuss »

Hello JL,
i updatet all computers with the autoupdater, then i rebuilt the nav data.
the same issue as bevor, ever second a error message is come.

regards Pete
regards from ETHL

Pete Fuss
P3D 5.4 ,Ryzen 7 5800X 3.80 GHz with 32 GB ,RTX3080 TI 12GB, MIxed Homecockpit + JH FMGS V B60.0.6, AS/ASCA, RdShade +Tex, CorteManager + ExtPWR from CaptPERO, a lot of add-on sceneries a round europe
jeehell
Site Admin
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2022 10:14 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by jeehell »

Do you have both the borlndmm.dll and adacalc.dll in your perf tool folder?
Regards,
Jean Luc
pete_fuss
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2022 6:49 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by pete_fuss »

Hi JL,
yes both dll files are there.
Now i have copyed the 12 navdata Bin files in that folder and then it works without errors.
regards from ETHL

Pete Fuss
P3D 5.4 ,Ryzen 7 5800X 3.80 GHz with 32 GB ,RTX3080 TI 12GB, MIxed Homecockpit + JH FMGS V B60.0.6, AS/ASCA, RdShade +Tex, CorteManager + ExtPWR from CaptPERO, a lot of add-on sceneries a round europe
smagnut
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2023 4:55 am

Re: A320 FMGS B59

Post by smagnut »

For me it works after updating… well done, many thanks!
Locked