TOPCAT - TOGA Thrust

The place to discuss all third party applications working with/along JeeHell FMGS
Post Reply
michael1508
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2022 4:07 pm
Location: EDDL

TOPCAT - TOGA Thrust

Post by michael1508 »

All,

On the Take Off page under Thrust Config I only have the "Normal T/O" option available.
I have tried different settings under the aircraft config page for the thrust policies, but it doesn't change the available settings.

How can I select TOGA take off in TOPCAT?

Thanks,
Michael
Regards
Michael

P3D v5.4 | Skalarki | 3 projector 180° screen | i9-13900k | RTX 4080
User avatar
thierryd
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2022 8:32 pm
Contact:

Re: TOPCAT - TOGA Thrust

Post by thierryd »

That is the expected behavior. When you click Compute (after updating the weather first) you will get the takeoff performance numbers for both TOGA and FLEX. TOGA is the first line, with the current OAT. FLEX options are listed below that for a few FLEX temperatures.
If you click Results you will see the TOGA numbers listed as "FULL THRUST".
Thierry (aka Captain Tango) | Website: https://www.flightpathsimulation.club | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@captaintango
michael1508
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2022 4:07 pm
Location: EDDL

Re: TOPCAT - TOGA Thrust

Post by michael1508 »

Got it

Thank you Thierry!
Regards
Michael

P3D v5.4 | Skalarki | 3 projector 180° screen | i9-13900k | RTX 4080
Post Reply